skip navigation


Back  Detail

Owned byWexford County Council 
 Wexford County Council logo
TypeCivic Amenity Centre
AreaWexford
Name

Holmestown Household Recycling Centre

CountyWexford County
 
AddressHolmestown
Opening Hours
DayFromTo
Tue: 8:1516:00
Wed: 8:1516:00
Thu: 8:1516:00
Fri: 8:1516:00
Sat: 8:1515:00

Closed Sundays, Mondays and Bank Holidays. Closed for lunch between 12 noon and 1 pm.
Christmas Opening Hours; Saturday 20th Dec 8.15am - 12 noon and 1pm-3 pm. Closed Sunday 21st Dec, Monday 22nd Dec, Open Tuesday 23rd Dec 8.15am - 12 noon and 1pm-4 pm. Closed Wednesday 24th Dec until Monday 29th Dec inclusive Open Tuesday 30th Dec and Wed 31st Dec 8.15a.m. - 12 noon and 1pm-4 p.m. Closed Thursday 1st Jan Open Friday 2nd Jan 8.15am - 12 noon and 1pm-4 pm. and Saturday 3rd Jan 8.15 - 12 noon and 1pm-3 pm. Closed Sunday 4th Jan and Monday 5th Jan.
Christmas trees will be accepted for shredding from Saturday 3rd January to Saturday 10th January. Closed Mondays and closed for lunch between 12 noon and 1 pm
Phone0539120922
Website
Emailenvironment@wexfordcoco.ie
ChargesCharge Description
New Charge including VAT

Refuse per sack
€7.00

Domestic Car (Max. 5 bags or equivalent volume) €25.00

Single axle trailer/Car Van/ Estate Car (Max. 13 bags or equivalent volume) €65.00

Double Axle trailer /Large Van / Horse box(Max. 20 bags or equivalent volume) €100.00

Loads geater than 20 bags or equivalent volume €186.75 per tonne

Please note loads assessed by the site attendant to be in excess of 20 bags or equivalent volume shall be weighed and charged €86.75 (incl.levy) per tonne.
Automated pay stations are in operation at Holmestown. Paymnets by cash or credit card, laser cards are not accepted.
 
 
Materials
  • Batteries
  • Beverage Cans
  • Beverage Cartons
  • Books
  • Car Batteries
  • Cardboard
  • Cards
  • Christmas Trees
  • Clothes and Textiles
  • Electrical Waste
  • Fluorescent Tubes
  • Food Cans
  • Glass Bottles and Jars
  • Magazines
  • Metal
  • Mobile phone
  • Newspapers
  • Paints
  • Plastic Bottles
  • Print Cartridges
  • Waste Oil
created by NestDesign